Advisory Board

The advisory board is composed of eight permanent members, two for each focal research area. We are very grateful to have the following scientists on our advisory board


Prof. Brigitta Stockinger
Division of Molecular Immunology

MRC National Institute for Medical Research

London, UK

Prof. Kathryn Wood
Nuffield Department of Surgery

John Radcliffe Hospital

Headington, Oxford, UK


Prof. Greg Lemke

Molecular Neurobiology Laboratory

The Salk Institute

La Jolla, USA

Prof. Christian Lüscher

Département des Neurosciences Fondamentales & Service de Neurologie
Medical Universitaire
Geneva, Switzerland


Prof. Margaret Frame

Edinburgh Cancer Research Center
Western General Hospital

Edinburgh, UK

Prof. Ivo Touw
Department of Hematology

Erasmus University Medical Center

Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Stem Cells and Regenerative Medicine

Prof. Paolo Bianco
Stem Cell Laboratory, Biomedical Science Park San Raffaele and
Department of Experimental Medicine and Pathology
La Sapienza University, Rome, Italy

Prof. Karl-Heinz Krause
Departments of Pathology, Immunology, and Clinical Pathology

Faculty of Medicine & University Hospitals of Geneva
Geneva, Switzerland




Department of Biomedicine
University Hospital Basel
Hebelstrasse 20
4031 Basel

Phone: +41 61 265 23 24
Fax: +41 61 265 34 72