Contact us


Department of Biomedicine
Hebelstrasse 20
CH-4031 Basel
Tel: +41 61 265 29 45

Operational Communication Team (OCT)

The Communications Team consists of the following persons:

  • Xiomara Banholzer (Head of Communications)
  • Jael Sulger (Graphics/Layout)

Communications and Outreach Ressort (COR)

The Communications and Outreach Committee is the organ that is responsible for the communication strategy, concepts and measures.

The Committee is led by Prof. Tania Rinaldi Barkat and consists of the following members:

  • Prof. Tania Rinaldi Barkat (lead)
  • Prof. Andrea Banfi
  • Prof. Carolyn King
  • Prof. Anne-Katrin Pröbstel
  • Prof. Heinz Läubli
  • Andrea Ottolini-Voellmy