We actively promote careers of young investigators and encourage excellent researchers to apply at all stages.

SNSF Eccellenza Professorial Fellowships
SNSF Eccellenza Professorial Fellowships address young researchers who intend to pursue an academic career and wish to establish their own team to realise a research project at the DBM and the University of Basel.

Current SNSF Professors at the DBM:
Sara Meyer (2019)
Gregor Hutter (2018)
Jan GrĂ¼ndemann (2018)
Nicola Aceto (2016)
Eline Pecho-Vrieseling (2016)
Carolyn King (2016)
Roxane Tussiwand (2014)

For details on the upcoming round of applications, please consult our internal guidelines.

These SNSF fellowships are aimed at young researchers who wish to conduct, manage and lead an independent research project at the DBM and develop their own research program. They are mentored by a DBM research group leader.

Current SNSF Ambizione SCORE fellows at the DBM:
Lucas Boeck (2019)
Magdalena Filipowicz-Sinnreich (2017)

ERC Starting Grants
ERC Starting Grants aim to support up-and-coming research leaders who are about to establish a proper research team and to start conducting independent research in Europe. 

ERC Starting grants at the DBM:
Jan GrĂ¼ndemann (2018)
Nicola Aceto (2016)
Tania Barkat Rinaldi (2014)
Daniel Pinschewer (2013)